ROANOKE RIVER BASIN BI-STATE COMMISSION Meeting Agenda Monday, May 23, 2011 10:00 am - 12:00 pm Halifax Community College, Weldon, NC

- A. Call meeting to order
- B. Welcome Dr. Ervin V. Griffin, Sr. President, Halifax Community College
- C. Recognition of Members and Guests Chairman Feild
- D. Minutes of August 18, 2010 Meeting
- E. Election of Officers
 - 1. Election of Chair (North Carolina)
 - 2. Election of 1st Vice-Chair (Virginia)
 - 3. Election of 2nd Vice-Chair (North Carolina)
- F. Committee Reports
 - 1. NC Roanoke River Basin Advisory Committee Rep. James Crawford
 - 2. VA Roanoke River Basin Advisory Committee *Mike McEvoy*
 - 3. Water Allocation Ad Hoc Committee Report *Discussion of more detailed and comprehensive charge*
- G. Discussion
 - 1. Uranium Mining
- H. Next Meeting Location and Topics
- I. Other Business
- J. Adjournment

Commission Members

North Carolina Senator Douglas Berger (VACANT) Senator (Ed Jones) Rep. Edith Warren Rep. Michael Wray Rep. James Crawford Rep. John May Larry Yarborough John Slaton Nate Hall

Virginia

Senator Wm. Roscoe Reynolds Senator Frank M. Ruff Delegate Kathy J. Byron Delegate Thomas C. Wright, Jr. Delegate Charles D. Poindexter Delegate Onzlee Ware John Feild Haywood J. Hamlet Mike McEvoy Congressman Robert Hurt

<u>Staff</u>

Tom Reeder, NC DENRScott KuTom Fransen, NC DENRTammyDee Freeman, NC DENRRichard Seekins, Kerr-Tar Regional COGGene Addesso, RRBAGene Addesso, RRBA

Scott Kudlas, VA DEQ Tammy Stephenson, VA DEQ